top of page

Photoshop is King ( Not. )

I’m really glad to hear that actions are taken to inform the public wether an image is edited ( photoshop-ed ) or not.

Don’t mistake me, I’m not some purist telling that photos should not be altered in any way other than the photographer shot them.

In fact I made my living with photoshop during late ‘90s and early ‘00s on all kind of aspects, making girls ‘’pretty’’, erasing objects – or people – making photos the way the photographer wanted to shoot them instead of how they shot it, car wheels spinning, bikes cornering harder….

I still do some restoring aged photos, or fixing product shots but fortunately I don’t have to deal with the unethical- and poor aesthetic a lot of times- face/body lifting.

Any way, here you can check some of my photoshop expertise!

ps In the image with the tuned car the floor was missing, had to made it from scratch to fit the magazine layout.

The yellow building on the right is one cable pole shorter,fixed even the sign letters, hope the other before/after changes are obvious enough!


Recent Posts
bottom of page